Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:6
 Total:6
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  Suggestions/tips/comments ::  NHancer
Moderated by:

Bottom 

NHancer

Anonymous Posted: 29.06.2010, 05:45
Unregistered User Hi Guys
Firstly this is my first post as im new to the VA.

Im wondering what you all think of nhancer the utility to help your fsx graphics.Does it make any diffference to you ie. frame rates and better graphics.personally ive used it and to be honest i saw no difference with it on or off.

Let me know what you think i would be interested in your views.

Regards
Paul

VIVA EGLL ;-)
Top 
 
Yoland Posted: 29.06.2010, 11:22

Yoland

registered: Jul. 2008
Posts: 1372

Status: offline
last visit: 25.09.17
Hello Paul,
I also tried nHancer some time ago and it did not bring me noticeable frame rate advantage, so I removed it...
That is all I can say about this program.

Yoland Grosjean - SPA 348
CEO St Paul Airlines VA
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
SPA031 Posted: 29.06.2010, 21:53

SPA031

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1114

Status: offline
last visit: 14.07.18
You can use Google to find suggested settings for FSX. But, actually, it all depends on what your computer setup is. Everyone has different computer hardware , software, etc. So, then it's all about compromise. Start by changing the settings to what you think is the ideal and then go through a process of reducing settings until you get at least 10-15 fps.

8-)
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 30.06.2010, 11:06

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Hi,

I use this for my Nvidia card. My impression was that the built in Nvidia control panel does not do 'nothing' for FSX so I use NHancer. I see a big difference.

I disable AA in FSX, FS9 but enable it in NHancer. I have a separate profile for FS9 as well. It works great.

Check it out here (scroll down for NHancer):
[url=http://www.simforums.com/forums/forum_posts.asp?TID=29041]http://www.simforums.com/forums/forum_posts.asp?TID=29041[/url]

Naresh


Top  Profile send PM
 
SPA031 Posted: 30.06.2010, 14:37

SPA031

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1114

Status: offline
last visit: 14.07.18
I have a SLI configuration of two nVidia 8600s.

I decided to install nHancer today and try it out with FSX and Windows 7. FSX worked well but I am not sure about the nHancer FSX settings for my rig. I will be looking for suggestions.
Top  Profile send PM
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language