Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:1
 Guests:4
 Total:5
 Online Members
 bbuske 

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  Website/Forum/Picture Gallery Support ::  How to file flight plan to ATC in SPA/ATC Multiplayer game?
Moderated by:

Bottom 

How to file flight plan to ATC in SPA/ATC Multiplayer game?

YETIV8R Posted: 12.05.2006, 15:31

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Hi guys,

When there is ATC available during SPA online flights, it is very helpful to ATC if you file your flight plans. That way, the controller will know exactly where you flying to, etc.

Here is a short instruction how to file a flight plan:

[b]1:[/b] In MSFS chat box; type +FP flighttype, departure airport, destination airport, cruise altitude in thousand feet

For example: [color=blue][b]+FP IFR, KDFW, KMSP, 31,000[/b][/color]

You must type 4 ICAO codes and commas like in the example.
FL310 is not recognized by ATC software. 31000 is also not recognized, I think. 31,000 is the correct way to file your cruise altitude.

[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp01.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp01-a.jpg[/img]
[color=brown][b]You will get a confirmation text message in your chat box that your flight plan is automatically opened.[/b][/color]

ATC will receive your initial flight plan in his screen:
[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp02.jpg[/img]

[b]2:[/b] Now we need to file our route to the ATC: +FR <route>

Notice the difference in +FP and +FR. FR is for route and FP is for flight plan.

For example: [color=blue][b]+FR KDFW TEX8 TUL J25 MCW KASPR3 KMSP[/b][/color]

[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp03.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp03-a.jpg[/img]

ATC will receive your route now:
[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp04.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp06.jpg[/img]

[color=brown][b]This will help our great controllers a big time.[/b][/color]

Thank you very much.

Naresh

PS: On your website, you will see like below:
[img]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/tempimages/fp05.jpg[/img]

</route>
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 02.08.2006, 14:04

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
This thread is updated and also has been placed as a sticky on our front page under Tutorials.

Please email me if you need any assistance.

Again, this is only applicable when there is ATC around. If the ATC joins after you, you have to refile the flight plan and flight route.

Thanks.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
KenLeMay Posted: 02.08.2006, 15:45

KenLeMay

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 800

Status: offline
last visit: 12.06.11
Great job Naresh, thanks a ton!

Ken LeMay
SPA009
Top  Profile send PM
 


Users online:
bbuske

This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language