Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:1
 Guests:1
 Total:2
 Online Members
 mbradshaw 

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Special Ops Division ::  Bush Operations Notices ::  Amazon River Tour
Moderated by: Yoland

Bottom 

Amazon River Tour

DrakeGeraln Posted: 09.01.2016, 11:03

DrakeGeraln

registered: Dec. 2015
Posts: 3

Status: offline
last visit: 12.01.16
Sorry if this is in the wrong area, feel free to move.

I am finishing up this tour and currently am at Gurupa (SNGU). While planning my next leg to SBQM I found this comes up as an invalid airport. I did discover though that SBMQ is a valid field and fits close to the time and distance listed. Also SNXM shows as invalid when you try and enter it into the chart at Skyvector, although you can find it listed under airports. I used the GPS coordinates from there to mark the location on the chart. I'm adding a link to the chart for reference and would like to know if this fits in with the tour as designed or am I just missing something?

https://skyvector.com/?ll=-0.9206146926884919,-49.55465697428643&chart=301&zoom=5&fpl=%20SNGU%20SBMQ%200012S04958W%20SNSW%20SBJC

Thanks!
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 10.01.2016, 07:21

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 822

Status: offline
last visit: 16.10.18
Some of these flight plans were made for earlier versions of FS Sim when those airports existed. In future releases, if these airstrips closed, they were sometimes removed in future releases of MS Flight Simulator.

Regardless, if the airstrip is non-existent in your simulator it is acceptable to choose an alternate that is within range of your aircraft (and generally in the location of the missing airstrip) and make that your next stop.

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
DrakeGeraln Posted: 10.01.2016, 12:03

DrakeGeraln

registered: Dec. 2015
Posts: 3

Status: offline
last visit: 12.01.16
Cool I figured such would be the case. Just wanted to be sure.

Thanks! :-)
Top  Profile send PM
 
Yoland Posted: 12.01.2016, 08:47

Yoland

registered: Jul. 2008
Posts: 1379

Status: offline
last visit: 17.10.18
Hello Drake and John,

Sorry for this little problem which was due to some change in the MS program.
Now I corrected the relevant flightsplan with the latest MS world map.
Anyway, thank you for pointing out this problem. Your feedback is very important when it comes to keep our programs up do date.
Enjoy your flights!

:angel:

Yoland Grosjean from Switzerland - SPA 348
- CEO St Paul Airlines VA (ceo@stpaulairlines.com)
- Special Operations manager
- SPA Fleet manager
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
DrakeGeraln Posted: 12.01.2016, 11:27

DrakeGeraln

registered: Dec. 2015
Posts: 3

Status: offline
last visit: 12.01.16
No worries Yoland glad I could help Since that post I have completed the Tour. Now for a short break and some maintenance on the 208. :)
Top  Profile send PM
 


Users online:
mbradshaw

This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language