Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:7
 Total:7
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  SPAACARS Updates Issues Suggestions ::  SPACARS--Stops Responding
Moderated by: Admins

Bottom 

SPACARS--Stops Responding

JimMagin Posted: 26.05.2016, 13:28

JimMagin

registered: Aug. 2015
Posts: 93

Status: offline
last visit: 25.06.18
After pausing flight simi for any length of time SPAcars stops Responding :-?



Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 26.05.2016, 14:39

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 766

Status: offline
last visit: 10.07.18
Sorry to hear it's still causing that problem Jim :-( .

So...your computer no longer goes to sleep and it's just a pause of fsx in windows 10 that causes this?

When you say it stops responding, what does it do ie. freezes and won't let you switch to different tabs? Is there any error messages?

I'll install windows 10 on my test system today and see if I can duplicate this problem.

Thanks,

John.




edited by: jer029, May 26, 2016 - 02:58 PM

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
JimMagin Posted: 29.05.2016, 15:59

JimMagin

registered: Aug. 2015
Posts: 93

Status: offline
last visit: 25.06.18
Ok I'm switch back to Windows 8 don't like 10.
it seems to be working Have SPAcars, REX, and FSX set to compatibility to Windows 7. have to exit everything after each flight and everything works fine.

Different subject LOL Rex works fine at startup but once I taxi out and takeoff it goes to getting weather with the red bar but nothing happens wait for 30 mins. had to exit it and restart then everything worked fine. Know I just after takeoff reset rex WX and it works.
Don't know if other are having this problem but flying the south to north SOP is more fun with real weather :lol:

I'm guessing some of these problems are with ME :roll:




Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 29.05.2016, 17:57

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 766

Status: offline
last visit: 10.07.18
Interesting information Jim.

Don't know about REX as I've switched to Active Sky and haven't used REX for a while now.

Yes, I've read that setting FSX for Win-7 compatibility mode can help with some connection problems.

I'm glad things are working for you again :-) .

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language