Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:7
 Total:7
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  Website/Forum/Picture Gallery Support ::  How to submit PIREP automatically after each flight?
Moderated by:

Goto page : 1 | 2 Next Page
Bottom 

How to submit PIREP automatically after each flight?

YETIV8R Posted: 08.04.2007, 14:36

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
How to submit PIREP automatically after each flight?

In-order to accomplish that, we will use a little software called FSACARS.

[size=large][b]What is FSACARS?[/b][/size]

In short,
FSACARS is a software developed to emulate the real world ACARS system in Microsoft Flight Simulator, and in adition to use that information to create detailed pilot reports to VAs.

You can get more detailed features of this product at this site:
http://www.satavirtual.org/fsacars/features.html

We have implemented this tool to our VAHQ (Virtual Airlines Head Quarters) system, and now you may use it to file your PIREPS automatically.

You can use FSACARS for any flights, VATSIM flights, SPA online flights etc.

I will show you how to in the following threads.

Thanks.

Naresh

Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 08.04.2007, 15:51

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
[size=large][b]A. Setup[/b][/size]

[color=red][b]

FSUIPC must be installed inorder to run this program. You can get FSUIPC at
http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html
[/b][/color]

[color=blue][b]1. First we need to download the tools:[/b][/color]

Please download these files from below and save them in a temp folder. In my cas M:\FS Downloads\FSACARS:

[url=http://www.stpaulairlines.com/index.php?name=Downloads&req=getit&lid=79]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/index.php?name=Downloads&req=getit&lid=79[/url]

This is an update, please download this as well.
[url=http://www.stpaulairlines.com/index.php?name=Downloads&req=getit&lid=80]http://www.stpaulairlines.com/index.php?name=Downloads&req=getit&lid=80[/url]


[color=blue]
[b]2. Extract the files. [/b][/color]


[color=blue][b]3. Install the program and update FSACARS to 4.015:[/b][/color]



To update:




[b][color=red]Please email me [email]webmaster@stpaulairlines.com[/email] if you do not have this SPA.ini file.[/color][/b]



[color=blue]
[b]3. Configure FSACARS[/b]
[/color]

Close everything and return to Desktop. Double click the shortcut icon you just created, to launch FSACARS.























This concludes the configuration of FSACARS.

In the next thread, I will show you how it is used to file PIREPS.

Thanks for the patience.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 08.04.2007, 17:24

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
[size=large][color=blue][b]B. USAGE.[/b][/color][/size]
[b]
[color=blue]1. Open a flight in FS9 or FSX. [/b][/color]

Please create a flight plan beforehand. (for only FS9. FSX flight plan is not readable by FSACARS)

[u][b]Please ensure your parking brakes are on before starting FSACARS.[/b][/u]



[b][color=blue]2. Launch FSACARS[/b][/color]













[color=blue]
[b]3. Fly your flight.[/b][/color]














Separate page in our website.







[b]
[color=blue]4. Now it is time to send your PIREP to SPA. [/b][/color]













That's it. You are done. You have just successfully transmitted your PIREP via FSACARS automatically. The days of writing down your flight information is over.

In a few seconds, you will receive a confirmation email from SPA like below:




If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, or post it here.

I would like to sincerely thank Chris James, Bob Thompson and Jerry Allen for helping me test the codes. Thank you guys. We are very grateful.

Good luck everybody.

Keep the dirty side down.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 08.04.2007, 17:36

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Please email me for SPA.ini.

Please include your name and Pilot ID in the email.

Thanks.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
Anonymous Posted: 08.04.2007, 19:35
Unregistered User Naresh,

I will need some help with this. I have tried your nice directions but can't find the stpaul ini file?

Steve
Top 
 
Anonymous Posted: 08.04.2007, 23:09
Unregistered User steve... email naresh for the .ini file
Top 
 
daveraine Posted: 09.04.2007, 05:06

daveraine

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 779

Status: offline
last visit: 28.12.09
Thanks Naresh it takes a bit if getting use to at first but it worked ok.
Only thing is when a tried to put the flight plan in i had to do it myself as it would not copy the flight plan .

I have the path to FS Flight plans ok will try again later.

All this on my old computer, i thought i would try it on this before i get the new one

Thanks again
Dave
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 09.04.2007, 16:16

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Dave, I'm happy to hear that it worked for you. I'm not sure why the flight plan is not working for you. You can just copy and paste the flight plan to the route field if you wish to.

Thanks.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 09.04.2007, 16:18

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Gents,

I have added a block for ACARS flights on our left hand side column in our website.

Check it out:


When you click on the Full Details link, you can see the map and other information.



Thanks.

Naresh

PS: Please email me for your personal SPA.ini file, if you have not yet.
Top  Profile send PM
 
tbone-guy Posted: 09.04.2007, 17:47

tbone-guy

registered: Nov. 2006
Posts: 391

Status: offline
last visit: 05.04.11
Naresh,

this looks great...will try get my head around it shortly...just one quick question, does it need a registered version of the FSUIPC or will an unregistered do the job just as well??

Cillian - SPA173

Fág an taobh salacha fút!
(Keep the Dirty Side Down!)
Top  Profile send PM
 
Anonymous Posted: 09.04.2007, 19:44
Unregistered User unregistered is fine
Top 
 
Anonymous Posted: 09.04.2007, 19:44
Unregistered User unregistered is fine
Top 
 
YETIV8R Posted: 10.04.2007, 02:31

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Guys,

I just found out that FS9.1 generated Flight Plan does not work for FSACARS. It shows K7 etc junks. Apparently 9.1 patch has entered extra information (about FIRs) in the flight plan and the FSACARS was created before FS9.1 patch

So, no 9.1 flight plans. Sorry, I'm finding out new things like everyone else.

But, FSBuild or FSNAV generated FS9 flight plans are perfectly ok.

Thanks. I will edit the tutorials accordingly soon.

Naresh



edited by: YETIV8R, Apr 10, 2007 - 02:34 AM
Top  Profile send PM
 
KenLeMay Posted: 22.04.2007, 12:27

KenLeMay

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 800

Status: offline
last visit: 12.06.11
Naresh,

Are you goingto build an aircraft file for acars so there is a drop-down list we can select from? If not, how detailed to we need to be when entering the aircraft so that it matches our database?

Thanks!

Ken LeMay
SPA009
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 22.04.2007, 12:32

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Ken,

As of yet, I have not really given that much thought about the aircraft list. Chris had said he was going to work on the aircraft list.

I know we have the average fuel consumption report for each aircraft but I'm not sure if people even use that. If that's the case, I'm not really bothered about the aircraft list. You can put whatever you want to in the aircraft field.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
KenLeMay Posted: 22.04.2007, 12:39

KenLeMay

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 800

Status: offline
last visit: 12.06.11
Sounds good, thanks a ton!

Ken LeMay
SPA009
Top  Profile send PM
 
SPA031 Posted: 23.04.2007, 07:00

SPA031

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1086

Status: offline
last visit: 13.08.17
The average fuel usage report by aircraft was supposed to be used for flight planning purposes. I thought it might come in handy when you want to compute the required fuel+reserves for a trip.
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 25.04.2007, 09:33

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Gentlemen,

A few things to remember:
1: Do not close MSFS before sending log. Some of us have learnt the hard way. icon_biggrin

2: Please always press 'SEND LOG' once. You may not get an immediate response; it takes a second or two (depending on how busy our sever is or how fast your internet is) to send your log and during that period it will seem like nothing is happening. Do not press 'SEND LOG' during this process. After the successful logging, then only you will see the message ‘LOG SENT’.

Thank you very much.

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
YETIV8R Posted: 28.04.2007, 14:07

YETIV8R

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1529

Status: offline
last visit: 04.09.13
Gentlemen,

One more thing I would like to note:

FSACARS logs the flight date from MSFS.

If you set your MSFS time different date than the current date, that particular flight may not appear at the top of your logbook.

So if you can not find your flight in your logbook, please check your PIREP confirmation email for the date and search your logbook using that date criteria.

Hope this does not add another complication to FSACARS. icon_razz

Naresh
Top  Profile send PM
 
Anonymous Posted: 06.08.2007, 12:34
Unregistered User hey how it says in setup to make sure the log and flightplan thing r configured, idk how to comfigure those
Top 
 
Goto page : 1 | 2 Next Page


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright © 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language